We know you're here for flexible scheduling, so we've updated our callout policy to reflect that.
Limits
New accounts will be deactivated if a shift is not worked before reaching 2 infractions (callout/NCNS).
All other accounts will be reviewed based on your overall work history, including all the factors listed above. See the Account Review article for further details.
Facilities may also DNR you based on your callout rate or last-minute callouts, which can limit where you can pick up shifts.
A NCNS is any confirmed shift that is not called out in the app, regardless of outside communication. A NCNS will result in removal from the platform.
Can Callouts be removed or expired?
No, callouts cannot be removed or excused, but they will expire 1 year after submitting the callout.
Please note, once an account is deactivated for callouts, a callout expiring will not reactivate the account.
Types of Callouts:
Regular Callouts
4 hours or more before shift start time
A callout is considered a Regular Callout if you call out more than 4 hours before a shift’s start time.
Short Notice Callouts
Between 2 & 4 hours before shift start time
A callout is considered short notice if you request the callout between 2 - 4 hours before shift start time.
Super Short Notice Callouts
Less than 2 hours before shift start time
A callout is considered Super Short notice if you request the callout between 0 - 2 hours before shift start time.
